NE Short Track Showdown


The Official Home of the New England Short Track Showdown at NHMS

Tickets available here: NE Short Track Showdown Secure Online Ticket Purchase

Pit Pass Presale $60 (2 day weekend pass)

Adult Presale $20

Child Presale $10

Senior/Military Presale $20

Please follow these links for additional event information


Street Stock Showdown Information

VMRS Website

GSPSS Website

NEMST Website

Early Entries Are Strong for Granite State Pro Stock Series Race at New England Short Track Showdown

Nearly Two Dozen Entrants Make Plans for June 23rd-24th Event at NHMS

In just its second year of existence, the Granite State Pro Stock Series portion of the New England Short Track Showdown at New Hampshire Motor Speedway is fast becoming one of the premier Super Late Model events in the Northeast.  The race is still nearly two months away, but the entry list for the event is growing every day.

Currently, GSPSS officials report that nearly two dozen entries have been received for the event scheduled for June 23rd-24th.   This entry list includes a diverse pool of teams ranging from GSPSS regulars to weekly track masters to teams who travel throughout the country competing in the biggest SLM events out there.

A few of the most accomplished drivers to already enter the event include GSPSS champions Mike O’Sullivan and Barry Gray, Oxford 250 winner and multi-time PASS Champion Ben Rowe, PASS North champion D.J. Shaw, Beech Ridge Motor Speedway track champion Reid Lanpher and North East Mini Stock Tour champion Heywood Herriot.

A driver who is likely to earn many championships in his young career, Derek Griffith, is also pre-entered for the New England Short Track Showdown.  Griffith may be the hottest driver in Northeastern Super Late Model racing right now with two big victories to his credit already in 2018.  Griffith captured the checkered flag in the PASS South race at Dillon Motor Speedway (SC) and then at the PASS North opener as part of Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park’s Icebreaker event held earlier this month in Connecticut.

Here is the full entry list so far for the GSPSS race at the New England Short Track Showdown:

Drivers entered as of 4/17/2018

#08 Mike O’Sullivan

#05 Jacob Dore

#39 Nick Lascoula

#18 Mike Scorzelli

#29 Barry Gray

#00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr

#93 Ray Christian III

#21 Josh King

#72 Scott MacMichael

#43 Devin O’Connell

#7 Cory Casagrande

#59 Reid Lanpher

#57 Scott “Zig” Geno

#12G Derek Griffith

#60 DJ Shaw

#05M Phil Richardson

#42 TBA

#8 Guy Caron

#17 Haywood Herriot

#4 Tommy O’Sullivan

#14 TBA

#4M Ben Rowe

The second annual New England Short Track Showdown will take place on Saturday, June 23rd and Sunday, June 24th.  Discounted tickets and pit passes are currently available online. The link to the ticket sales can be found by visiting or on the New England Short Track Showdown Facebook page.

The New England Short Track Showdown is an event made up of four races that feature the cornerstone types of cars in New England asphalt short track racing.  Tour-type Modifieds compete with the Valenti Modified Racing Series, Pro Stocks/Super Late Models compete with the Granite State Pro Stock Tour, Street Stocks compete with the Street Stock Showdown Series and Mini Stocks compete with the North East Mini Stock Tour.

Sponsorship and marketing packages for the New England Short Track Showdown are also available to companies of all sizes and can be tailored to you’re the needs and budget of your company.  For more information, please contact Bob Guptill at 207-577-2681.

For more information on the New England Short Track Showdown, please visit